July 14, 2017

Idaho Community Bankers Association (208-342-8282)
Trent Wright, President and CEO


Boise Daniel Prohaska, Chairman and CEO of Idaho Trust Bank in Boise was recently elected as the 2017-2019 President of the Board of Directors for the Idaho Community Bankers Association at its Annual Business Meeting.  The meeting was held during the Idaho Bankers Association Annual Convention. He succeeds Mike Morrison, Executive Vice President & Chief Credit Officer, the Bank of Commerce in Idaho Falls.

Daniel, along with his brother Tom Prohaska, founded Idaho Trust Bank in 1994. Its trust department is the largest among Idaho-based banks and fourth largest by revenue in the Pacific Northwest. Idaho Trust Bank focuses on creating total wealth solutions for successful people in Idaho and the western United States.

Daniel currently serves as Chairman and President of the Bank’s holding company, Idaho Trust Bancorp. Prior to banking, he practiced law for sixteen years as a founding partner at The Prohaska Law Firm in Sandpoint and Coeur d’Alene. His practice focused on estate planning, trust and estate litigation, tax planning, probate and business law. Daniel received his Bachelor of Arts in Political Science from the University of Idaho and his Juris Doctor from the University of Idaho, College of Law. He is also a Graduate of the American Bankers Association National Trust School at Northwestern University.

Daniel is member of the Idaho Bankers Association, Idaho Community Bankers Association the American Bankers Association and the Idaho State Bar. He is also a past Director of the Association of Independent Trust Companies and past member of estate planning councils and state and national bar association sections. Daniel is admitted to practice law in the state and federal courts in Idaho and the United States Tax Court.

Prior to his careers in banking and law, Daniel worked as a Wilderness Ranger for the USDA Forest Service in the Sawtooth Wilderness Area of central Idaho and was a center fielder and designated hitter on college and semi-professional baseball teams. He remains an avid hiker and baseball fan.

Other Newly-Elected Officers and Directors of the ICBA Board of Directors include:

President-Elect: Rob Perez, Executive Vice President, Idaho Market President, Bank of the Cascades
Secretary Treasurer: Jason Meyerhoeffer, Chief Executive Officer, First Federal Bank
Immediate Past President: Mike Morrison, Executive Vice President & Chief Credit Officer, Bank of Commerce

Dan Price, Community Banking President, Mountain West Bank, Division of Glacier Bank
Cheryl Sorensen, Senior Vice President, Chief Operating Officer, Ireland Bank
Jerry Lyon, President and Chief Operating Officer, Community 1st Bank
Dan Heiner, Executive Vice President & Chief Credit Officer, Citizens Community Bank, Division of Glacier Bank
Wes Veach, President and CEO, bankcda

The Idaho Community Bankers Association (ICBA) is organized as an affiliate of the Idaho Bankers Association (IBA) representing community banks in the state of Idaho.