Community Banking for Small Business

We support homegrown Idaho businesses. In fact, community banks are often small businesses that operate locally, so we understand the unique challenges and opportunities small businesses face. If you’re an Idaho business or farm owner, we offer the perspective and resources to help you reach the next level. Even when it’s from the ground up.

The Idaho Community Bankers Association (ICBA) is organized as an affiliate of the Idaho Bankers Association (IBA) representing community banks in the state of Idaho. ICBA is operated through a Board of directors who are elected annually at its Annual Member Meeting.

The Mission of the ICBA is to:

Promote the welfare of member banks
Strength through uniformity of action
Support and promote the independent banking system
Work for the preservation of the dual banking system
Promote fellowship among members


Nathan Christensen | PRESIDENT
VP & Sr. Commercial Lender
Citizens Community Bank

President and CEO
Bank of Idaho

Carlan McDaniel | TREASURER
SVP, Chief Operating Officer
Bank of Commerce


Jeff Banks | DIRECTOR
S. Idaho Market President
Northwest Bank

Willie Deibel | DIRECTOR
President and Cheif Credit Officer
Twin River Bank

Jim Evans | DIRECTOR
Senior Vice President
D.L. Evans Bank

Mark Houston | DIRECTOR
President and CEO
Bright Bank

Pat Hamilton | DIRECTOR
VP/Chief Information Officer/CIO
Farmers Bank

Jason Meyerhoeffer | DIRECTOR
Chief Executive Officer
First Federal Bank

Dan Price | DIRECTOR
Community Banking President
Mountain West Bank

Tom Prohaska | DIRECTOR
Chief Executive Officer
Idaho Trust Bank

Darrell Raver | DIRECTOR
North Idaho Market President
First Interstate Bank

Cheryl Sorensen | DIRECTOR
SVP, Chief Operating Officer
Ireland Bank

Shannon Stoeger | DIRECTOR
SVP, Cheif Credit Administrator
Idaho First Bank

Wes Veach | DIRECTOR
Chief Executive Officer